REPORT OF THE 2023 NOMINATING COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BOND LAWYERS

The 2023 Nominating Committee of the National Association of Bond Lawyers, selected by the Board of Directors of the Association, respectfully nominates the following members for election to the indicated executive offices for one-year terms, or for election as Directors for the indicated terms, at the Annual Meeting of the Association to be held at the Chicago Hilton, October 18, 2023:

Nominees for Officer	<u>Office</u>
M. Jason Akers	President-Elect
Matthias Edrich	Treasurer
Deanna L.S. Gregory	Secretary
Nominees for Director	<u>Term Ending</u>
Marybeth Orsini	2026
Kareem Spratling	2026
R. Samuel Kanter (Rod)	2024

Pursuant to Section 7.01 of the Association's By-Laws, any member may nominate any other member for an executive office or for the Board of Directors from the floor of the Annual Meeting, provided that written notice of intention to so nominate (naming the candidate or candidates and specifying the office or directorship to which each such candidate is to be nominated) is delivered to the President and to the Chief Operating Officer of the Association not less than 14 days before the Annual Meeting.

Pursuant to Section 6.02 of the By-Laws, 2022-2023 President-Elect Carol J. McCoog automatically succeeds to the office of the President upon the election of a new President-Elect. Joseph E. (Jodie) Smith, as Immediate Past President, will remain as a director for another year pursuant to Section 5.02 of the By-Laws.

In addition, the persons listed below will continue to serve as directors for their unexpired terms as indicated:

<u>Director</u>	<u>Term Ending</u>
Jeffery Qualkinbush	2025
Elizabeth Walker	2025
Johnny Hutchinson	2024

2023 NOMINATING COMMITTEE:

Ann D. Fillingham, Chair Alison Benge Joseph E. Smith, Vice Chair Will Milford Carol J. McCoog Hillary Phelps David Unkovic